HOME PMA Youth Program News Publications Sitemap go to Thai version

Prince Mahidol Award 2008 Presentation Ceremony

His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej graciously granted permission to Her Royal Highness Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn to call upon Emeritus Professor Doctor Sergio Henrique Ferreira , Emeritus Professor Doctor Michiaki Takahashi, Professor Doctor Yu Yongxin to receive the Prince Mahidol Awards for 2008.  The Presentation Ceremony took place at the Chakri Throne Hall on 28 January 2009 at 17.30 hrs.

On this occasion, HM the King has also designated HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn as his representative to host the banquet in honour of the Prince Mahidol Award laureates for 2008 at the Boromrajasathitmaholarn Hall.

1. Professor Sergio Henrique Ferreira, Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of Medicine of Ribeiräo Preto, University of Säo Paulo, Ribeiräo Preto, Säo Paulo, Brazil

2. Professor Michiaki Takahashi, Director, The Research Foundation for Microbial Diseases, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan


3. Professor. Yu Yongxin, Director Emeritus, First Department of Viral Vaccine, National Institute for the Control of Pharmaceutical and Biological Products, People’s Republic of China.






Copyright © 2006 Prince Mahidol Award Foundation. All rights reserved.
Reproduction of the information contained in this website without permission from webmaster is prohibited.

Prince Mahidol Award Foundation under the Royal Patronage
2nd Floor, Mahidol-Bumpen Building, Siriraj Hospital 2 Prannok Road, Bangkoknoi, Bangkok 10700 Thailand
Phone: +662-418-2568, 418-0917, 418-0220, 418-8615 Fax: +662-412-9717